Warning: Letter misusing the name of Doyle Clayton Solicitors Limited
A letter has been sent misusing the name of Doyle Clayton Solicitors Limited regarding an alleged unauthorised use of an accreditation status.
Warning: WhatsApp messages misusing the name of Locksley Law (trading as RH Law Limited)
WhatsApp messages have been sent misusing the trading name of a genuine firm of solicitors in relation to PCP claims.
Warning: Website for ‘William Merry & Associates LLP’ misusing the name of a genuine solicitor
A website had been set up purporting to be a law firm called ‘William Merry & Associates LLP’, misusing the name and details of a genuine solicitor.
Warning: Correspondence from ‘Mohammad Shaikh’ of ‘Mohammed Shaikh Legal Services TLD’
Correspondence has been sent claiming to be from ‘’Mohammad Shaikh’ of ‘Mohammed Shaikh Legal Services TLD’.
Warning: Correspondence misusing the name of Apps Legal Limited and Kirstie Margaret Apps
Correspondence regarding the possession of a property has been sent, misusing the name of Apps Legal Limited and Kirstie Margaret Apps.
Support for those affected by PM Law closure
As a charity dedicated to supporting the lives of those working in the property community, we want to lend our support to all those affected.
Warning: Bogus website and correspondence claiming to be a law firm called ‘Hackney, Goode & Associates’
A bogus website ‘www.hackneygoode.co.uk’ is operating and falsely claiming to be a law firm called ‘Hackney, Goode & Associates’.
Warning: Emails misusing the name of Complex Law Ltd
Emails have been sent misusing the name, logo, and address of ‘Complex Law Ltd’ regarding a refund claim.
Warning: Trademark emails misusing the name of ‘Alpiner Law Ltd’ and the name and SRA ID numbers of multiple solicitors
Several emails have been sent to different recipients misusing the name and details of Alpiner Law Ltd and various solicitors, in connection with purported trademark applications.
Warning: Trademark emails misusing the name ‘Apps Legal Ltd’
Emails regarding purported trademark applications have been sent to companies, misusing the name Apps Legal Ltd.
Warning: Emails misusing the names of Mayer Brown International LLP
Emails have been sent misusing the name of Mayer Brown International LLP and a genuine Registered Foreign Lawyer (RFL) of the firm in relation to a supposed ‘Notice of Intellectual […]
HMLR new newsletter “Right First Time”
We’re delighted to launch our quarterly training newsletter.